← All donors

Donor

AIPAC

Company / nonprofit

DC

1 reported gift; 1 recipient group listed, as reported to the FEC by the groups that received them.

Backed winners

AIPAC gave $11M to super PACs and other outside groups in the 2024 federal elections, and 96% of it helped Democrats (FEC filings with varying coverage dates; the most common larger-campaign cutoff is Dec 31, 2024). Among dollars with a matched election-stage result, 74% were on the winning side ($1.8M won, $612K lost). $2.3M had no matched result and is excluded.

The lobby itself, funding its super PAC. AIPAC does not disclose its donors.

The AIPAC network: $86M

AIPAC's money reaches elections four ways: members' gifts earmarked to candidates through its PAC, the PAC's own checks, its super PAC's outside spending, and that super PAC's gifts to other groups.

The total adds the money that reached candidates, races or other groups. A struck-through amount is money already inside another line, so it is shown but not added twice.

Gave to outside spenders

$11M

96% of it helped Democrats

Winning share of scored dollars

74%

$2.4M scored (22% of gifts)

Spent on the losing side

$612K

Not allocated or result unknown

$8.6M

$6.4M not allocated to tracked outside spending; $2.3M has no matched result. Neither is cash on hand.

Where the checks went

A company, LLC or nonprofit. Where its money came from is not reported. Each gift is split the way the group that received it split its spending between winners and losers, so a $10M check to a group that spent 80% on losers counts as $8M on the losing side.
✓ Backed the winner or attacked the loser ✗ Backed the loser or attacked the winner Result not matched
GroupGaveHow the group spent itWon / lost
United Democracy Project

$6.4M not allocated to tracked outside spending

$11M
$1.8M / $612K

The trail

What the money bought

The candidates AIPAC's money was spent for or against, pro-rated by AIPAC's share of each group's funding.
CandidateRaceSpendingTheir sharePaid off?
Jamaal BowmanNew York 16th District (primary)Attacking$1.2MUnknown
Cori BushMissouri 1st District (primary)Attacking$639KUnknown
George S. LatimerNew York 16th District (primary)Supporting$571K✓ Yes
Dave MinCalifornia 47th District (primary)Attacking$563K✗ No
Sarah ElfrethMaryland 3rd District (primary)Supporting$515K✓ Yes
Wesley BellMissouri 1st District (primary)Supporting$409K✓ Yes
Jimmy GomezCalifornia 34th DistrictSupporting$210K✓ Yes
John HostettlerIndiana 8th District (primary)Attacking$191KUnknown
Brandon HerreraTexas 23rd DistrictAttacking$129KUnknown
David KimCalifornia 34th DistrictAttacking$70K✓ Yes
Kina CollinsIllinois 7th District (primary)Attacking$60KUnknown
Thomas MassieKentucky 4th DistrictAttacking$20K✗ No

Company / nonprofit as classified from the FEC entity type and public reporting.

Questions people ask

How much did AIPAC spend on the 2024 elections, and did it win?
AIPAC gave $11M to super PACs and other outside groups in the 2024 federal elections, and 96% of it helped Democrats (FEC filings with varying coverage dates; the most common larger-campaign cutoff is Dec 31, 2024). Among dollars with a matched election-stage result, 74% were on the winning side ($1.8M won, $612K lost). $2.3M had no matched result and is excluded.
Which super PACs did AIPAC fund in 2024?
United Democracy Project ($11M).
Which candidates did AIPAC's money end up backing or attacking in 2024?
against Jamaal Bowman (New York 16th District, about $1.2M, unknown); against Cori Bush (Missouri 1st District, about $639K, unknown); for George S. Latimer (New York 16th District, about $571K, won). Amounts are the donor's share of each group's spending.